Minutes | Committee


View EMS Stl Calendar

To submit events for calendar - send invite to: EMSINFO@health.mo.gov


None at this time.


Jacob B Keeperman, MD, FACEP, FAEMS (Chair)
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Emergency Medicine
Department of Anesthesiology, Division of Critical Care Medicine
Division of Emergency Medicine, Section of Emergency Medical Services
Washington University School of Medicine
Saint Louis, Missouri

Mark Flauter Deputy Chief (Vice Chair)
Florissant Valley Fire Protection District
661 St. Ferdinand Street
Florissant, MO 63031

David Lewis, MHA, EMT-P
Assistant Chief
St. Charles County Ambulance District
(636) 344-7681

Shannon Watson (Secretary)
Assistant Chief
Christian Hospital EMS

Douglas J.E. Schuerer, MD
Washington University, School of Medicine
660 South Euclid Ave
Campus Box 8109
St Louis, MO 63110

Taz Meyer, BS, EMT-P
St. Charles County Ambulance District

Helen Sandkuhl, RN, MSN, CEN, TNS
St Louis University Hospital
3635 Vista at Grand
St Louis, MO 63110
314-577-8774 (office)
Director of Nursing Emergency Services

Sabina Braithwaite, MD, MPH, FACEP, FAEMS
Associate Professor and EMS Fellowship Director
Division of Emergency Medicine
Washington University School of Medicine
Campus Box 8072
660 South Euclid Ave
St. Louis, MO 63110

Heather Heil MHA
Injury Prevention Outreach Supervisor
Trauma Services
Email: heather.heil@bjc.org
Office: 314-747-3158
Fax: 314-362-8090

Chris McCarthy
Deputy Chief
Fenton Fire District
845 Gregory Ln
Fenton, MO 63026

Donald L. Woolem
Battalion Chief Medical Officer
Affton Fire Protection District
9282 Gravois Rd.
Affton MO 63123
314-631-1803 ext 1107 Station 1 HQ

David L. Smith
Deputy Chief / CMO
Kirkwood Fire Department
Email: smithdl@kirkwoodmo.org
Office # 314-984-6970

Jennifer Baetz, MSN, CCRN, RN-BC
Trauma Program Manager
Mercy Hospital St. Louis
Greater St. Louis Area
Hospital & Health Care

Brian Froelke, MD

Aaron Bradshaw

(Updated April 2020)