Council of Churches of the Ozarks
627 N. Glenstone
Springfield, MO 65808
(417) 862-3598
FAX: (417) 862-2129

Council of Churches logo

Serving the following counties:

Region 1: Barry, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Green, Howell, Lawrence, Oregon, Ozark, Polk, Shannon, Stone, Taney, Texas, Webster, Wright

Region 10: Barton, Jasper, McDonald, Newton

Regional Ombudsman Coordinators

Connie Payne
Connie Payne
Jan Badgett
Jan Badgett

Volunteer Testimonials

“Being an Ombudsman has been the most rewarding “job” that I have ever had.” ~ Bill Wynn

“They just need someone to talk to. So many of their friends have passed on and they either have no family or they are not able to visit. They just need “a friend!” ~ Wilma Pointer