Effective August 28, 2020, with the Governor’s recent signing of HB 2046, the fee collected for each death certificate will increase by $1.00 to $14.00 for the first certified copy. The fee for each additional certified copy, ordered at the same time, will also increase by $1.00 to $11.00.


The Bureau of Vital Records consists of a tremendous team of public health data technicians and supervisors, health program representatives, and many others who respond to citizen requests, analyze and process documents and data, and travel the state providing vital records training and support.

To reach one of our team members, email the bureau at VitalRecordsInfo@health.mo.gov or call 573-751-6387.

Bureau Leadership

Joyce Luebbering
Bureau Chief
joyce.luebbering@health.mo.gov

Dylan Bryant, M.P.A.
Deputy Bureau Chief
dylan.bryant@health.mo.gov

Denise Branch
Public Health Data Supervisor – Amendment Unit
denise.branch@health.mo.gov

Gary Demsko
Public Health Data Supervisor – Certification Unit
gary.demsko@health.mo.gov

Buffy Kiss
Public Health Data Supervisor – Central Processing Unit
buffy.kiss@health.mo.gov

Sebastian Starrett
Public Health Data Supervisor – Amendment Unit
sebastian.starrett@health.mo.gov