RCAL License Renewal
Current renewal cycle:
- Current license renewal cycle fall between April 1st and June 30th of the year. June 30 is the expiration date of the administrator license.
- Licensees are strongly encouraged to submit their renewals by May 30 in order to allow sufficient processing time and to ensure the new license is received before the current license expires.
- Please note a person cannot practice as a licensed administrator on an expired license. Once you receive the renewed license, you will be able to practice as a licensed administrator.
- The license renewal application is available above. You will need to mail the completed application along with the $100 renewal fee for a two-year renewal, except for licensees on probation. Online payment and application submission is not available at this time.
- You are welcome to use the "Page 2 for Renewal Application" document in lieu of the page 2 of the renewal application for easier recording the completed continuing education programs.
- Probationary licenses will receive a letter providing instructions.
- Information regarding inactive or retired license, please refer to the appropriate tab on the right.
- Licensees licensed for more than 2 years need to report a total of forty (40) clock hours of board-approved continuing education including a minimum of 10 patient care (PC) hours on the renewal application.
- New licensees initially licensed less than 2 years need to report the clock hours provided in the cover letter that came with your license at the time it was issued.
- There are no carry over hours to the next renewal period. Do not send copies of your certificates of attendance with the renewal application; however, you must provide copies of your certificates if your license is selected during the random audit.
- Continuing education program information for licensure renewal is available by clicking on Continuing Education for License Renewal tab.
- Please note that distance learning programs (on-line, self-study, webinar, etc.) must be offered by a Missouri board-approved training agency. Distance learning programs approved by NAB/NCERS or another state administrator licensing board are not approved as continuing education programs in Missouri. Information on board-approved continuing education programs and providers can be found under Continuing Education for Licensure Renewal tab and select Online.
Late renewal cycle:
If you fail to renew by June 30th of your current renewal cycle, you cannot practice as a licensed administrator after that date.
You can renew the license providing it is done within 12 months of the expiration date. If your renewal application is postmarked after June 30th of the current renewal cycle, the application must include:
- $25 late penalty fee in addition to the $100 renewal fee, and;
- A statement indicating your employment status from July 1st , the date after expiration, through the filing of the application for late renewal and the reason(s) as to why the license was not renewed prior to the expiration date of June 30th.
Once the renewal application has been received and processed, a new license will be issued. Please contact our office by email at firstname.lastname@example.org with questions and concerns.
Beyond late renewal cycle:
If your license expired more than 12 months, you will need to follow the requirements outlined for new applicants. Please refer to Administrator License tab in the right column for instructions on how to apply for a license.