
 
MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SENIOR SERVICES P.O. Box 570 

BUREAU OF VITAL RECORDS Jefferson City, Missouri  65102-0570 

APPLICATION FOR A VITAL RECORD  
 

WARNING: False application for a certified copy of a vital record is a crime. 
MO 580-2995 (9-15)                                                                  VS-151MD 

Applicants must show identification when requesting certified copies of a vital record at the state health department.  Mail-in requests 

must be notarized by an acceptable notary public. 
 

Missouri law requires a non-refundable search fee for each five-year search of the files.  If eligibility requirements are met and a record 

is found, applicant is entitled to certified copies.  A statement will be issued if no record is found.  FEE MUST ACCOMPANY 

APPLICATION.  FEES ARE VALID FOR ONE YEAR. Check or money order payable to: Missouri Department of Health and 

Senior Services.                                          State recording of marriage and divorce reports began July 1, 1948. 
 
 

MARRIAGE STATEMENT NUMBER OF COPIES  ________   (FIRST COPY ISSUED $15; EACH ADDITIONAL COPY $15) 
FOR A COPY OF A MARRIAGE LICENSE CONTACT THE RECORDER OF DEEDS IN THE COUNTY WHERE THE LICENSE WAS ISSUED.  

 

PARTY A NAME ON RECORD  ______________________________________________________________________________  
Bride     Groom     Spouse    (circle one)                  First                                 MIDDLE, if any                 LAST BEFORE ANY MARRIAGE                     LAST AFTER THIS MARRIAGE 

PARTY B NAME ON RECORD  ___ ___________________________________________________________________________   
Bride     Groom     Spouse    (circle one)                  First                                 MIDDLE, if any                 LAST BEFORE ANY MARRIAGE                     LAST AFTER THIS MARRIAGE 

PREVIOUS MARRIED NAME     Party A _______________________________     Party B _______________________________ 

DATE OF MARRIAGE  _________________________   LICENSE ISSUED (CITY, COUNTY)  _________________________________  

 

DIVORCE STATEMENT NUMBER OF COPIES  ________   (FIRST COPY ISSUED $15; EACH ADDITIONAL COPY $15) 
FOR DIVORCE DECREE OF MARRIAGE CONTACT THE CIRCUIT CLERK’S OFFICE IN THE COUNTY WHERE THE DECREE WAS GRANTED. 

 

PARTY A NAME ON RECORD  ______________________________________________________________________________  
Bride     Groom     Spouse    (circle one)                  First                                 MIDDLE, if any                 LAST BEFORE ANY MARRIAGE                     LAST AFTER THIS MARRIAGE 

PARTY B NAME ON RECORD  __ ____________________________________________________________________________   
Bride     Groom     Spouse    (circle one)                  First                                 MIDDLE, if any                 LAST BEFORE ANY MARRIAGE                     LAST AFTER THIS MARRIAGE 

PREVIOUS MARRIED NAME     Party A _______________________________     Party B _______________________________ 

DATE DECREE ISSUED  ________________________  DECREE ISSUED (CITY, COUNTY)  _____________________________  

 

PLEASE ENCLOSE A SELF ADDRESSED STAMPED ENVELOPE WITH YOUR REQUEST (PRINT THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION) 

 

APPLICANT’S NAME ___________________________________________   PHONE NUMBER  ______________________  

APPLICANT’S STREET ADDRESS  ___________________________________________________________________________  

APPLICANT’S CITY/TOWN  _________________________________  STATE   _______________  ZIP   ______________  

PURPOSE FOR CERTIFICATE REQUEST  _____________________________________________________________________  

YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON NAMED ON RECORD (IF LEGAL GUARDIAN, MUST PROVIDE GUARDIANSHIP PAPERS). IF LEGAL 

REPRESENTATIVE, INDICATE LEGAL RELATIONSHIP.  _______________________________________________________  
 

 MAIL-IN REQUESTS MUST BE NOTARIZED. ALL APPLICATIONS MUST BE SIGNED. 

  
I   __________________________________ , SUBJECT TO THE PENALTY OF PERJURY, DO SOLEMNLY DECLARE AND 

AFFIRM THAT I AM ELIGIBLE TO RECEIVE A CERTIFIED COPY OF THE VITAL RECORD(S) REQUESTED ABOVE AND THAT 
THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS APPLICATION IS TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE. 

 APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE  _____________________________________________   DATE  ______________________  

NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER SEAL 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STATE  COUNTY  

SUBSCRIBED, DECLARED AND AFFIRMED BEFORE ME ,  USE RUBBER STAMP IN CLEAR AREA BELOW 

THIS   _____________  DAY OF _________________   , 20  _____   

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE 

  

MY COMMISSION 

EXPIRES 

  
NOTARY PUBLIC NAME (TYPED OR PRINTED) 

 

 


