
MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & SENIOR SERVICES 
BUREAU OF ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH SERVICES
APPLICATION FOR LODGING ESTABLISHMENT 2016-2017 
LICENSE

FEE RECEIPTS TRANSMITTAL NUMBER 

DATE LICENSE PAID 

In accordance with Section 315.005-315.065, a lodging establishment is defined as any building, group of buildings, structure, facility, place or places of business where 
five or more guest rooms are provided, which is owned, maintained, or operated by any person and which is kept, used, maintained, advertised or held out to the public 
for hire which can be construed to be a hotel, motel, motor hotel, apartment hotel, tourist court, resort, cabins, tourist home, bunkhouse, dormitory, or other similar 
place by whatever name called, and includes all such accommodations, operated for hire as lodging establishments for either transient guest, permanent guests, or for 
both transient and permanent guests.  No person shall operate a lodging establishment who does not possess a license from the department to operate such 
establishment 

Establishment  CONTACT & ADDRESS INFORMATION 
ESTABLISHMENT NAME & PHYSICAL ADDRESS: HEADQUARTER/OWNER NAME & MAILING ADDRESS: 

 (If there is no address in this box, information will be sent to the 
establishment’s physical address.)

ESTABLISHMENT TELEPHONE NUMBER: FAX NUMBER: ALTERNATE TELEPHONE NUMBER: 

EMAIL ADDRESS OF ESTABLISHMENT: NAME OF OWNER: 

NAME OF OPERATOR/GENERAL MANAGER: 

LICENSING INFORMATION 
Schedule of License Fees 

This license shall be renewed annually by 
submitting the following:  
 A copy of my 16-17 approved inspection 

report 
  This completed application 
  Certificate of No Tax Due issued by the 

Department of Revenue  
fe  Check or money order made payable

 and mailed to:   
Missouri Department of Health and Senior 
Services 

  Fee Receipts Unit 
  P.O. Box 570 
 Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-0570 

5 to 10 rooms $50 
11 to 20 rooms $50 + $2 for each room over 10 

(i.e. 16 rooms=$62) 
21 or more rooms $70 + $1 for each room over 20 

(i.e. 24 rooms=$74) 

This year, the facility has _______ guest rooms. 

The Statutory Fee is $______.

By signing this application, I am applying for a lodging license to operate a lodging establishment in the State of Missouri.  I 
acknowledge that no person shall operate a lodging establishment who does not possess a license from the department to operate 
such establishment.  Only a person who complies with the provisions of sections 315.005-315.065 shall be entitled to receive and 
retain such a license. I have read and will comply with applicable Missouri Revised Statutes as amended or revised and related 
regulations concerning lodging establishments. 
LODGING ESTABLISHMENT REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE: DATE: 

PLEASE PRINT LODGING ESTABLISHMENT REPRESENTATIVE NAME: ESTABLISHMENT’S MO TAX ID NUMBER: 

For DHSS Use Only 
DHSS REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE: RETURN CODE: DATE: DATE LICENSED: 

Please circle where you would like mail to go
for this establishment:
             Establishment   --   Alternate
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